top of page
Search

My Life Story: Pretty Great

In third grade, my teacher *MS* Goldstein had us create a "My Life Story" book. Inside the book is an autobiography, a list of my favorite things, a self-rated report card, the answers to questions about how I feel about certain subjects and a self-portrait. Our class also put on the musical play, "Free to Be … You and Me". I clearly remember the fear and thrill of being on stage and performing in front of an audience. Ms. Goldstein helped me recognize my interest in art and in being an artist. She was the first teacher that I had who encouraged self-expression … which I quickly learned wasn't always very well received. Art, often without our conscious knowledge, reveals our life story, our thoughts, ideas and feelings.


My Life Story
First Self-Portrait: Age 8

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page